Meet the TRP Fellows

The 2022-2023 TRP Fellows

Megan McKinley, Paul Ruffin Fellow, Publicity Fellow
Megan McKinley is an MFA candidate at Sam Houston State University. She graduated from University of Iowa in the spring of 2019 with a Bachelors in English and Creative Writing. She specializes in creative nonfiction essays, but she has yet to have any of her work published.

Miranda Ramírez, Marketing Fellow
Miranda Ramírez is an author residing in Houston, TX; whose work was featured in Coffin Bell, Puro Chicanx Writers of the 21st Century, Cowboy Jamboree, and elsewhere. She is the founding editor of Defunkt Magazine, the Assistant Editor for the Texas Review, and the marketing fellow for the Texas Review Press. She is currently drafting her first novel as a fiction fellow at Sam Houston State University.

Heather Marti, Editorial Fellow

Bleah (Blay-uh) Patterson, Editorial Fellow

Christina Ellison, Editorial Fellow

Lindsey Kinane, Editorial Fellow

Brittany Rose Miller, The Texas Review Fellow

Years Past


Marilyn Comer

Paul Ruffin Fellow

Megan McKinley
Publicity Fellow

Miranda Ramírez
Marketing Fellow

Elizabeth Soto
Editorial Fellow

Denise Ham
Editorial Fellow


Marilyn Comer

Madison Hines

Megan McKinley

Stephanie Savell

Karisma “Charlie” Tobin


Mackenzie Campbell

Marilyn Comer

Bradley Alan Ivey

Karisma “Charlie” Tobin


Amanda Baboolal

Laura Bennett Brackin

Jared Hanks

Bradley Alan Ivey

Karisma “Charlie” Tobin

%d bloggers like this: