The Robert Phillips Chapbook Prize Judge Announcement!

TRP is excited to announce that Alison Pelegrin will be the final judge for The 2023 Robert Phillips Poetry Chapbook Prize.

Established in 2001, The Robert Phillips Poetry Chapbook Prize highlights one book a year that excels in the chapbook format. Since 2019 the Prize comes with $500, a standard royalty contract, and 20 copies of the published book.

Winner receives $500 advance + publication

Alison Pelegrin is the author of four poetry collections, most recently Waterlines and Our Lady of Bewilderment, both with LSU Press. The recipient of fellowships from the National Endowment for the Arts and the Louisiana Board of Regents, her poems are published widely. Pelegrin is Writer in Residence at Southeastern Louisiana University. 

Recent Winners


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: