Announcing the Winner of the 2021 X.J. Kennedy Prize

Our final judge Kazim Ali has selected Where Are the Snows by Kathleen Rooney as the winner of this year’s prize.

The finalists for this year’s contest are:

Sarah Audsley – LANDLOCK X
Curtis Crisler – Feeling Some Type of Way
Patrick Errington – The Swailing
Saba Husain – Misfortunes of a City
RB Mertz – CU T
Sebastián Parámo – Portrait of Us Burning
Esteban Rodríguez – Lotéria
Jorrell Watkins – PlayǀHouse

Congratulations to Kathleen Rooney, our finalists, and all who participated!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: