2021 Clay Reynolds Novella Prize, Winner

Congratulations to Deirdre Danklin who won the 2021 Clay Reynolds Novella Prize for her novella Catastrophe! We look forward to publishing it in Spring 2022 and working with Danklin on this project.

The Clay Reynolds Novella prize was established in 2001 and seeks to highlight one book a year that excels in the novella format. Since 2019 the prize comes with a $500 advance, a royalty contract, and 20 author copies of the published book. Previous winners of the prize include Imagine the Dog, by Cecilia Pinto (2020) and The Loneliest Band in France, by Dylan Fisher (2019).

Thank you to Leslie Jill Patterson for judging this years competition. Submissions for the 2022 prize will be open January 1 to March 31.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: